About Me — Andy Romanoff

Andy Romanoff
About Me Stories
Published in
2 min readMar 27, 2023

--

Me, a long time ago

At 81, I’ve been on the planet a long time, and life has kept me busy the whole way. I’ve been a troublemaker and a problem solver, worked on crappy movies you may have heard of … and a few famous ones too. I’ve been an inventor, a hippie living on a bus, a journalist, a husband, and a father. I’ve seen a lot of life. People like me and trust me. In return, I do my best to earn their liking and trust. I was born in Chicago but I’ve lived in Miami, New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, London, and on a sweet diesel bus that went everywhere. Lately, I’ve been traveling the backroads and small towns of Kansas and Nevada, Illinois, New Mexico, and Utah taking pictures and writing stories as I go, then publishing them here on Medium. At one time or another, I’ve been a mechanic, a wedding photographer, a fugitive, an executive, a scoffer, and a serious man.

I like to tell stories about all those things and what they taught me so I’ve written a book called Stories I’ve Been Meaning to Tell You. It tells the tales of a very improbable life which you can take a peek at on Bookbaby. It’s juicy and filled with the best of what I did wrong and what I did right and a lot of people tell me they love reading it. I hope you will too.

--

--

Andy Romanoff
About Me Stories

One part of me knows it doesn’t matter if you read these stories or not, the other part thinks it might be the reason I’m here.