About Me — Anna Blendermann

Software Engineer | Musician | Dog Rescue Work | Bisexual poet and creative dark romanticist who writes about mental health, sexuality, & love.

Andy Blendermann
About Me Stories

--

Biography

Dear friends, hi! My name is Anna Blendermann (last name means ‘textile maker’ in German but I’m short ass Irish/French haha).

I’m 25 years old and I got serious about writing on Medium this past week in November 2020.

I grew up in suburban Maryland, and went to community college and university in state where I got my Bachelors’ in Computer Science. I’ve moved every year since college, adopted a dog in 2018 and have embarked on a slew of personal discovery ever since.

I’m on my third job in tech now doing full stack development for a healthcare company called Leap Orbit. I’m basically the girl who sits in the shadows and vampire-codes the software doctors use to collect and store your health and addiction data.

I love road trips and have traveled all over the US with friends, my favorite places being the NC mountains, Redwoods, Siskiyou National Forest, and Portland. I’m planning trips to Germany and Ecuador for next year.

--

--

Andy Blendermann
About Me Stories

Denver | Queer poet and writer in mental health, trauma, and life transition. Aspiring fantasy novelist. Always falling love with someone, somewhere.