About Me — A’Nysa

A multi-passionate creative with a new ‘life calling’ every week. I’ve spent the last five years exploring different careers and side hustles.

A'Nysa Thompson
2 min readJun 22, 2024
image owned by author

Hi!

I’m A’Nysa, a certified multi-passionate who has tried and/or researched everything under the sun. I have a plethora of knowledge and a ton of notes.

How I got here:

I graduated from college 6 years ago with a Bachelor’s degree in Sociology. I loved the courses, the discussions, the textbooks, everything. I enjoyed the major so much that I never thought about what I’d do with it once I graduated.

After graduation, I moved around, almost bought an RV, re-enrolled in school (and then quit), until finally I found an awesome job at a nonprofit in my hometown.

My work there feels rewarding, but I never quite answered the question:

“What should I do with my degree after graduation?”

More importantly, “What should I do with my life?”

These unanswerable questions led me down rabbit holes of personality tests, career quizzes, introspective reflections, you name it. (I learned I’m an ENFP, Enneagram Type 3 [possibly 4], and a Manifesting Generator in Human Design)

I’ve even enrolled in courses and studied for licensing exams in various fields only to realize I wasn’t all that interested in the work.

After feeling like a true master of none, I’ve decided to put all my knowledge, experience, and research to use and share it with others.

Why you should follow me:

Because I’ve done all the things.

In addition to those courses I mentioned earlier, I hopped on the side hustle train during the pandemic.

From candle making to graphic design to influencer relations to real estate, I explored it all.

I dove head first into every interest and took detailed notes along the way.

What you can expect:

How-to guides, best practices, and what-not-to do stories on nearly everything I’ve ever tried.

My hope is that maybe, just maybe, one of my many things will resonate with you and help you on your journey to finding your main thing.

Thanks for reading.

--

--

A'Nysa Thompson

A Multi-passionate creative with a new ‘life calling’ every week. I’ve spent the last five years exploring different careers and side hustles.