About Me — Arthur Keith

Arthur Keith
About Me Stories
Published in
4 min readMar 3, 2021

--

Abilene, Ventura, Lincoln, Santa Fe, Skokie, Cedar Rapids, Chicago, and Albuquerque are my homes.

Gardening has always been my favorite hobby. Photo: Author’s Mom.

Hello! Arthur Keith is my pen name. I dropped my last name for this purpose. I always wanted Keith to be my first name. I could have made it happen when I moved to a new city (Albuquerque) two years ago. No one knew me here. Would my life be any different if I had been Keith?

I’ve always loved writing and have been told that I’m pretty good at it. I guess I’ll let the audience decide on that. While I became a Medium Member in 2018, I didn’t start writing in earnest until November, nearly four months ago. My stories to date are pretty random and deal with my life and idiosyncrasies. I enjoy research and statistics, so I’d like to explore writing about history, geography, and systemic racism. I want to write stories that educate, inform, and entertain. (I’m trying to figure out how to make geography entertaining…)

When I write, I want to speak the whole truth. I provide as many details as I can remember. Some of my content may be considered unsavory. Skip that paragraph (Mom). I’ll only provide intimate details if they are germane to the story. Even if it’s embarrassing at times, I’ll still include them. Otherwise, you’re not getting the whole picture.

Speaking of pictures, this seems like a good time for another.

--

--

Arthur Keith
About Me Stories

My goal is to inform, educate, & entertain. Top writer in LGBTQ, Music, Climate Change. Directionally dyslexic with an excellent sense of direction.