About Me — Bensu Cangüler

I am an overthinker, dreamer, and creative writer. I owe everything in my life to writing.

Bensu Cangüler
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readJan 26, 2021

--

image by author

Hi, I’m Bensu and 28 years old. I’ve been working to be a writer since I was a kid. This was an instinctive thing. After meeting all kinds of pencils, I realized they were opening the doors to a new world for me. At 8, I started writing stories I wanted to live. It was as easy for me to dream and put it down on paper as watching cartoons. All I had to do was create a fictional world. After creating this world, I wouldn’t stop until my hands were trembling with fatigue. Words flowed quickly from my mind.

Then I grew up. And my stories started coming back to me as high marks in literature classes. By the time I entered adolescence, this process was not painful because I had discovered to relax in my diary by writing my most vicious feelings. My feelings and needs may be a rough sea, but my pens and notebooks were my guides in this wavy sea.

I had filled in so many notebooks about my thoughts that I would finish high school and choose for university. I did not lean towards the idea of ​​turning what I do best into a profession. For this reason, studying journalism was not my first choice. But fate turned around and brought me to where I belong (this is the only point I believe in destiny), and I was…

--

--

Bensu Cangüler
About Me Stories

Journalism degree writer, Part-time explorer Lifetime learner. Korean and Japanese Culture enthusiast. + more https://linktr.ee/Bensucang