The Author Byron George at his favourite Restaurant “Leng Kee” Pattaya, Thailand

About Me — Byron George

Byron George
About Me Stories
Published in
5 min readNov 18, 2020

--

Byron George is the Nom de Plume that I use for my more erotic and sexy writing. As most of my writing on Medium falls into that category, though not all, that is the name for here.

A.K.A. Brian George

I write my normal commercial adventure novels under the name of Brian George, those are my real first two names.

I was born in Barking, which is now in the east end of London but back then was just across the border in the county of Essex. I would call myself a Cockney but technically don’t meet the criteria although both my parents did.

I was a Mod in the sixties and grew up loving the music of the era and was at the Isle of Wight festival the same year as Woodstock looking more like a Hippy by then. They were the best days of anti-establishment, rebellion against the rules of the old ways. We used to be made to wear suits and ties to go to the dance halls and the girls had to wear skirts or dresses. I was thrown out of the Ilford Palais because my girlfriend of the time wore a Mary Quant Pant Suit. We physically fought the Bouncers who tried to make us put the ties back on and our jackets. We fought the Rockers(Bikers) on the beaches at Bank Holidays. Pirate Radio ships broadcast the music until the government outlawed them and made us listen to the boring old BBC again, creating Radio’s 1,2,3,& 4. Radio One was to satisfy us…

--

--

Byron George
About Me Stories

Positive & sensual author; loves diversity, travel, other cultures, pan, poly whatever! LGBTQ+ Positive, Growin’ old disgracefully. www.authorbyrongeorge.com