About Me — Catherine Edmonds

A self-declared lifelong dreamer.

C. Edmonds
About Me Stories
3 min readJun 14, 2024

--

Hi there! My name is Catherine Edmonds (well, that’s my pen name).

Welcome to my “About Me” page.

Me in Germany 2024.

My Background

🌎 I was born in Barcelona (Spain), as of today I am 30-something years old. During my school years, I lived in Germany/UK/Spain/France and spent my final year of high school in the States, so I like to say I was raised across Europe and the USA. Although I now speak 4 languages fluently, I have a tendency to think in English, dream in German and fight in Spanish. I can’t help it!

👩‍🔬After school, I started Engineering & Business at University, graduating with Bachelor Degrees and Master Degrees. The final step in my academic journey will be finalising my Engineering PhD in Sustainability (which I hope to finish this year 2024!).

💼I started working in the UK as a Project Manager, where I spent 3 years, honed my British Accent (I sound like I am from the Midlands now) and learnt to appreciate British culture and even cuisine — yes, you heard me right! Before you judge me, try some fish & chips, a Cornish pasty and a homemade sticky toffee pudding.

👩‍💼Now I live in Hamburg (Germany) for my job and I have fallen in love with this city. I love the Elbe river and the Alster lake, the variety of vibrant neighbourhoods and chic restaurants and cafés. Of course, Hamburg is also famous for the Reeperbahn (it’s Red Light District), where the Beatles first made their mark during the 1960s.

My Interests

🎻I promise I am more fun than I sound! In my spare time, I enjoy running (even if I am very, very slow), planting chillies and annoying my neighbours by playing the violin (but not on Sunday’s, that’s ‘quiet time’ in Germany).

✍️It is no surprise that I also truly love to write, both fiction and non-fiction. I enjoy researching and writing about Project Management, Sustainability, Leadership, Productivity & Self-Improvement, topics you will probably see on my Medium page.

👩‍🏫Another passion of mine is speaking at professional or academic events. I have wide-ranging experience speaking at PM summits & technical conferences. It is so exciting to present in front of a large audience on stage!

My Dreams

💭I like to say I am a self-declared lifelong dreamer. Funnily enough, I think I have always been this way. I have always wanted to do more, try more, see more , feel more — I am acutely aware of how short life is.

These are the dreams I have in mind for this year (2024):

  • Writing: Write consistently on medium & connect with fellow writers
  • Education: Finish my Engineering PhD in Sustainability
  • Sport: Run a 5km race, join a running club
  • Friends: Visit family and friends in Spain every 2 months
  • Apartment: Re-decorate my dining room

📝I highlight my first dream: Writing.

So far, writing on Medium has felt like finding a secret corner in the internet with fellow writers & readers, where I can truly be myself. I have found countless interesting articles on a variety of topics, honestly, I wish I could read them all!

I am certain that on Medium I can learn from the community, make new connections and hopefully bring back my own nuggets of knowledge to the platform.

If you are interested in learning more about Project Management, Sustainability, Leadership, Productivity & Self-Improvement, I hope you join me on this ride. Here are some of my articles:

Follow me on this journey! 🌟

Follow me on Instagram/Threads: cedmonds_is

Find my books on Story.one: story.one

Find my articles on Medium: Catherine Edmonds

--

--

C. Edmonds
About Me Stories

I write about leadership, productivity and sustainability. Follow me on this journey! 🌟