About Me — Chau Trieu

Vietnamese. Content Creator. Introvert. Globetrotter. Still finding my life purpose.

Chau Trieu
About Me Stories

--

Here’s my yearbook photo from 7 years ago. But I pretty much still look the same :)

*Updated on July 28, 2021

Greetings!

I’m Chau Trieu (pronounced like Cho Treal). I am 22. I am a proud Vietnamese, born and raised in Thai Binh and moved to Hanoi when I was 15. I’m a foodie, a traveler, a content creator, a videographer-in-the-making, a video editor, a freelancer, a dancer, a yogi, a devoted friend, a filial daughter, and an independent woman.

I got my BA in Communications in September 2020, with a minor in Features & Storytelling.

My journey to writing

People say “Think before you speak” to remind us to never mindlessly spit out hurtful sentences. Yet, nobody really says “think before you write”. Because that is a given. We have to think before we write, to form a sentence, to omit unnecessary words, and to be comprehensive. And that is what I love the most about writing.

There have been times when I acted spontaneously and was quick to jump to a conclusion. Writing has helped me to practice my patience and to be careful with my every word and action.

From a young age, Literature was the subject I was the best at. I participated in multiple contests and won…

--

--

Chau Trieu
About Me Stories

improving the quality of your work and life as a writer one post at a time ✨ https://theslowwriter.beehiiv.com/