About Me — Clare

Why does this feel awkward?

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
About Me Stories

--

I’m one of those people that isn’t very good at talking about myself. Laughing at myself? Yes. Taking the piss out of myself? Absolutely. But I am 41 years old now and decided that it’s high time I learned to be an adult and give myself a proper introduction.

My name is Clare.

I was born in London, where I spent the first 14 years of my life living in the east end with my young parents and two brothers, then we moved to Essex when I was in my teens.

At 27 I got married, but we separated after only 6 weeks, and for the first time in my adult life, I enjoyed some time alone. When I was 30, I moved to Kent and soon met the husband, as I refer to him in my posts. I have a Ragamuffin cat called Toby and two stepsons who stay with us on alternate weekends.

I have always loved writing. I used to “borrow” blank exercise books from school and spend my spare time filling them with my own stories.

I enjoy reading and will read pretty much any genre. My two favorite books are Kane & Abel by Jeffrey Archer and Gangster by Lorenzo Carcaterra.

I adore having a physical book in my hand, but my book collection was so out of control that I had to move to kindle, but I am slowly buying some of my favorite books again in the hope that…

--

--

Clare - This Is Still Me♥️
About Me Stories

Join me as I conquer my 40s with humor and honesty. From Marriage to Step-Parenting, Perimenopause to freelancing – I'm spilling it all.