About Me — Dawn Butler

A New Story and Journey Unfolds

Dawn B
About Me Stories

--

On Pearl Island, Doha, Qatar, Oct 2023

By day, I’m a seasoned techie with over 25 years of expertise spanning software engineering, database administration, project management, operations management, and CyberSecurity.

And the feel good version: a smart, strategic thinker, an emotionally intelligent leader, eclectic and multi-passionate. A Techie leader with heart and soul.

This is how I always start my introduction BUT…

Things are new and renewing.

My life is in flux, transition and change.

Who I am is in question and To Be Determined

For about 10 years now, I’ve known there’s more to me and more to the meaning of my life but I’ve struggled with my voice and my posture in that “MORE”.

What is “MORE”? Who am I in this “MORE”? What’s my new identity in “MORE”?

Identity is the set of qualities, beliefs, personality traits, appearance, and/or expressions that characterize a person

If you were to ask me who I am and what I do, my response would be Tech professional, corporate citizen, project manager, CyberSecurity Professional and other work related titles.

These have been my identity for the past 30 years.

--

--

Dawn B
About Me Stories

A seasoned techie & solo traveler with a passion to help women: -have long, thriving Tech careers -find their inner solo traveler and explorer