Angels | Spirituality | Akashic Records

About Me — Debbra Lupien

One foot in this world, one foot in the fifth dimension

--

Background Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

The Book Worm

At age six, I dreamed of being a writer.

I don’t know where that idea came from unless a love of reading inspired it (or maybe it’s connected to a past life).

My favorite place to be was the library, with its treasure trove of books. Mythology, horse stories, and classics, like Little Women, transported me to other worlds and experiences far beyond the confines of tiny Edon, Ohio where I grew up.

Books and horses were my grand passions, a welcome escape from troubled home life. Well, until high school and hormones converged, anyway.

By age 21, I was married with two kids. Childhood dreams were neatly tucked away, replaced with adult practicalities and raising my own children.

Decades passed during which a virtual subliminal soundtrack repeatedly echoed the refrain:

Why am I here and what am I supposed to do?

There were times I despaired of ever finding the answer.

Major Detour Ahead

--

--