About Me — Derek Oxley

Introduction

Derek Oxley
About Me Stories

--

Hi, I am a avid marathoner and running shoe aficionado, which is an a fancy way of saying I am a Sneakerholic. Being curious by nature and a desire to stay on the forefront of running shoe technology, form BIOMECHANICS, blah blah blah.

I started researching running shoes 10 years ago by watching videos, reading blogs, magazines and anything else I could get my hands on. Armed with this information I justified my purchases and continued feeding my addiction.

With no hope for a cure insight, I started writing a blog as a way to chronicle my quest to qualify for Boston and share sneaker reviews with those in the market for their 1st pair or 91st pair of running shoes.

Along my unicorn hunting journey I started meeting some fascinating marathoners, triathletes and entrepreneurs, ordinary people who were doing EXTRAordinary things within their communities and I wanted to share their stories.

So, in 2015 I decided to call Lamar-(a Facebook friend) and interview him while sitting behind the wheel of my car.

It was a simple idea we’d both record ourselves and then I’d sync the videos. It was a laborious, it was tedious, it was time a consuming task producing those early clips on my phone but, it was so much fun. I was unofficially doing a podcast and didn’t even…

--

--

Derek Oxley
About Me Stories

Host of BTW Podcast:( https://bit.ly/35HO1R3 ) a show that amplifies ordinary people who are doing EXTRAordinary things in their communities