About Me — Dr. Ruth Miller-Anderson

Also affectionately known as The Swan Doctor…

Ruth Miller-Anderson PhD
About Me Stories

--

Photo Credit: Dr Ruth Miller-Anderson Personal Collection. Speaking at Fire Up! 2018

They say that our life is a book and each phase makes up a chapter.

I have many chapters that bring me to this place where I’m indulging in an ‘about me’ article and hoping I can maintain your interest in finding out more.

Let’s just get the boring demographics out of the way so you can proceed to the juicy gossip.

I’m 48 years old, married for the second time to ‘Big Al’, mum to a 15-year-old daughter from my first marriage, and dog mum to a Bichon Frisé and rescue Saluki.

I grew up in, and still live in Northern Ireland, a previously war-torn and still politically erratic beautiful country occupied by many unique, friendly, and amusing people. Big Al originates from Scotland and can confirm the uniqueness of our sense of Northern Irish humor known as ‘the craic.’

Look at my CV today and you will see I am quoted as being a pharmacist, a success in life and business coach, a mentor, a project manager, an agony aunt, and an academic. I have a study wall covered in certificates reflective of my inquisitive and multi-passionate life. I have achieved at the highest level of academia and won multiple national awards

--

--

Ruth Miller-Anderson PhD
About Me Stories

Life & Business Success Strategist* Multi award-winning Pharmacist * Academic * Mentor* Chronic Invisible Illness Advocate * Mum * Wife * Lives in N Ireland*