About Me — Eira

A Canadian, a nature lover, a lurcher nurturer, and a baking fiend.

Eira Braun-Labossiere 🌻
About Me Stories

--

Me. Photo by Author.
Me. Photo by Author.

I am Canadian.

Being Canadian brings a strong affiliation with nature. I grew up on the great big expanse of the glorious Canadian Prairies on a small family farm.

Reading and writing have always been a natural draw for me. With an English major and Linguistics minor, I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in my early twenties. Those years in university not only helped me develop my writing, they also enhanced my critical thinking.

When I attended University I met the most amazing and most interesting person of my life. I was totally smitten and fortunately, the feelings were mutual. We got married right out of university and have a loving, fun, and adventurous life together.

Expertise

I don’t claim to have any areas of expertise but I hope that existing on this planet for half a century counts for some life experiences I can share. I have submitted to various publications on Medium and I have peppered in a few of them here.

Experiencing Nature

I very much enjoy writing about why nature is so important to me. I have found that the constancy and availability of trees, water, and sky are often what keep…

--

--

Eira Braun-Labossiere 🌻
About Me Stories

English major. Writes about greyhounds + lurchers, things that bother her & little wonders that delight. Proud Rotarian!⚙ #bigskylife