About Me — Greyson Ferguson

So you’re saying I can’t leave this blank?

Greyson Ferguson
About Me Stories

--

Author Photo

Sometimes I feel like I’m the least qualified person on the planet to write about myself.

Which is a strange thing to write, as most of my articles on Medium are about myself.

My dating profiles are frustratingly vacant. Not because I have nothing to say, but because I don’t know what you want to know. I still don’t. Other than I’m not six feet tall and I’m not a billionaire, so you should probably swipe left.

But, really, I’m just a guy originally from Michigan (with stops in Georgia and Arizona) who now wanders the world with my three-legged dog. When I first started on Medium back, god, pre-pandemic, I wrote mostly about relationships and divorce. Not that I specifically enjoyed the topic, but because people liked reading what I had to say.

I wrote one article about life after divorce, which people loved, followed by the last time I had sex with my ex-wife, which people really loved. Then I wrote a (true) story titled, “I Asked My Wife if I Could Date Her Sister.” That article, well, it took on a life of its own. Daily Mail picked it up, as did numerous news outlets around the globe. People I hadn’t talked to in years messaged me. Death threats were posted. Some understood the deeper contextual meaning and liked it…

--

--

Greyson Ferguson
About Me Stories

You might hate my first story, but maybe you’ll like the next. Ever dream of moving out of the U.S.? I wrote a book that can help: https://t.ly/OcQYG