About Me — Lou Lou

Why I am joining Medium.

Haley Lou
About Me Stories
2 min readMar 17, 2024

--

image owned by author

When I was 17 I wanted to be a physical therapist and I planned the rest of my life based on that career choice. Now I’m 21 and a physical therapist is one of the last things that I would want to become.

I’m currently in my third year at university and I am studying recreational therapy, although I don’t really want to be a recreational therapist either. Throughout my time in university, I have struggled a lot to figure out what I really want to do because I have so many interests.

I’m interested in cognitive science, earth science, gender studies, health, nutrition, creative writing, literature, sustainability, and so many other topics. But I can’t have eight majors. Unless I want to be in school for the rest of my life (I think I’d rather be a physical therapist, which is saying something).

Recently I realized a way that I can pursue all of my different interests outside of school. And that’s through writing, I want to be a writer!

I am a new writer and this is my first post on Medium. I am so excited to start sharing my stories and ideas and meeting people who have interesting stories and ideas as well.

My Personal Interests

I love reading, I love sci-fi and period pieces and dystopian realities. I have also recently discovered that I enjoy writing poetry. For the longest time, I loathed poetry and I avoided reading it at all costs. But it turns out, I actually enjoy writing it.

I am very passionate about physical activity. Whether it’s going to the gym, pickleball, swimming, dancing, or walking. Doing any sort of physical activity makes me feel good and it makes me feel accomplished.

--

--