About me — Harsh

People with fewer problems speak more than those with problems. Make sure you don’t judge them wrong.

Mr. Harsh
About Me Stories
3 min readJun 7, 2024

--

Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

My name is Harsh. It’s a common name, and I am a common person as well. I mean ordinary, very ordinary, no good looks, bad voice, introvert, etc. I don’t have any special talent, and my memory is very bad. The most funny thing about my memory is that I usually forget the topic I was discussing, and it is very frustrating. And I don’t have any achievements to date; maybe I have one. It was one of the proudest moments for me.
When I was in 3rd grade, there was a question with a long answer of about 5–6 lines, and no one remembered that except me in the whole class, and that question came in 2-3 times in the final exam. funny, right, because I can’t remember anything else.

My life

When I was little, I had so many dreams, but because of circumstances, they didn’t come true for me. I am not intelligent in my studies either, but yes, there are some qualities that make me different. When I was little, I had the habit of listening to people’s problems, and I made situations depending on the problem. I was a very good listener, so I have heard many problems because I don’t like to share others problems with anyone.

How I started writing

At some point in my life, I failed so many times in the things I should have passed. Nothing was happening right then. I isolated myself and didn’t talk to anyone for months. It was very frustrating, and I was very disappointed. I was very depressed at that time. Then some incidents happen, and I learn something from that incident, and it would be a waste. If I forgot it, I wrote a lot of things on the back of my notebook that day, and after writing, it was easy for me to remember things, so I thought, Why don’t I start writing my diary? But I was lazy or I often forgot to write it, so whenever I remembered something or if I had a topic that made me think, I started to write it on no pages, and it was piling up. I showed one page to my friend, and he said, Why don’t you publicize it? It would be a good thing. Then I searched for many websites, and I landed on Medium. And I will write about my experience and thoughts here from now on.
If you also feel like giving up, you can also express your thoughts on paper. It will be an experience and a habit because sometimes we think we have so many thoughts or so many things to do, but that’s not true when you start writing or telling someone your thoughts.

Life may be unpredictable sometimes, and your plan will fall through, so don’t lose hope because this is also the best thing about life.

Thanks for reading.

You can subscribe to my newsletter

@about me

--

--