PERSONAL

About Me — Iris B. Stehn

Learn about my life

Iris B. Stehn
About Me Stories
Published in
4 min readNov 20, 2021

--

Picture created by myself with a free picture app

Welcome to my “About me” page! You can call me Iris, although this is not my real name.

I’m scared to write under my real name, and you will understand when you get to know me.

About My Stories

My stories are detailed descriptions of the physical and psychological violence I experienced in my childhood and early twenties and other private topics like postnatal depression.

My stories are very personal and help me cope with my traumas.

Here are my lists:

I can’t write under my real name, because I fear the consequences if someone recognizes my articles about the abuse I experienced as a former member of Jehovah’s Witnesses.

Sadly, I’m one of many who experienced similar abuse in a religious sect, but I was tracked down in the past, even after I moved away.

--

--

Iris B. Stehn
About Me Stories

Mental health journey out of religious and narcissistic abuse and postpartum depression. Woman in tech sharing business, personal, and relationship tips.