About Me — Jake Aron

Jake Aron
About Me Stories
Published in
2 min readDec 6, 2022

I am a second-year student attending the University of Missouri. I am a Guinness World Record holder and was formerly part of the Disney College Program.

Let’s start at the very beginning.

I was born in Dallas, Texas. My twin brother Josh and I had to be delivered during the twenty-third week of my mom’s pregnancy. That’s considered “the brink of viability.” If we arrived a few days earlier, doctors wouldn’t have even tried keeping us alive. In the rush to save me, a nurse who was squeezing an airbag to pump oxygen into my lungs kept shaking her head because it wasn’t helping. The doctor asked my dad if they should keep trying, knowing that the longer it took, the more likely that I’d suffer serious long-term consequences.

Since I was a kid, I’ve been fortunate enough to partake in many incredible experiences.

From 2014–2017, I was a Sports Illustrated Kids Kid Reporter. As a Kid Reporter, I covered the NCAA men’s and women’s Final Four, the first-ever College Football Playoff National Championship, interviewed Hall of Famers, and more — all before I could even drive.

During the COVID-19 pandemic, I wanted to find a way to cure my boredom while being productive. I decided to start an online business.

I also decided I would set a Guinness World Record.

Two days after setting the Guinness World Record, I went to Florida to start my journey on the Disney College Program, where I worked at Disney for six months.

As you can see, I use Medium to write about my life experiences. But I also write about topics that interest me.

I hope you are willing to join me on my Medium journey. It’ll sure be a fun ride.

If you want access to every story from every writer on Medium, sign up for a Medium membership by clicking here.

--

--

Jake Aron
About Me Stories

I am a third-year student attending the University of Missouri. I am a Guinness World Record holder and was formerly part of the Disney College Program.