About Me — Jenn Leach

Military brat, Disabled vet wife, and Autism mama

Jenn Leach
About Me Stories

--

Photo by Carlos Alfonso on Unsplash

My story

Hey, I’m Jenn. This is my About Me story. I was born in Europe to an East African mom and an American father from the midwest. I was a military brat. I traveled, as a part of the military life but, I spent most of my childhood in two places: Texas and a small town in Kansas.

Jenn Leach

Life was so different back then. I had a pretty good childhood with one other sibling and various pets (dogs and cats) over the years.

Growing up

Admittedly, we grew up spoiled.

Private school for much of my elementary years and suburban life. Both my parents worked, to give my sis and me the best life. My dad was in the military for over 20 years and my mom had various jobs until later in life when she got her degree and worked in healthcare.

For fun, as a child, I loved going to theme parks, swimming, playing at the park, bike riding, and going to the movies. I was really into drawing and artsy activities back then. And, I’ve always been drawn to baking.

--

--