About Me — Kacper Wójcicki

Let’s talk about software!

Kacper Wójcicki
About Me Stories
4 min readMar 8, 2024

--

Me and my personal guard — Bonnie

Hello!

My name is Kacper Wójcicki and I would like to share with you who I am and why I am here.

Little facts about me

  • I am 23 years old 🙋‍♂️
  • I work as a Java Fullstack Software Engineer 💻
  • I am Polish 🇵🇱
  • I graduated from WUST (https://pwr.edu.pl/en/) where I have done BSc in Applied Computer Science 🎓
  • Burger is the best dish of all time 🍔

What I wanna share with you

I am here to share my experiences and thoughts about software, technology, and working as a software engineer. If you are interested in Java, I think you should keep an eye on me. I like to be as productive as I can be, so I think I will be able to share with you little tips and tricks that will help you get the most out of what you do. There are many tools out there that many people don’t know about that are very helpful in everyday work for software engineers. I want to write about them here!

If you are not a software engineer, I think I also have something for you. Clean desk setups, little accessories to make your life easier? I’ve got you.

What technologies do I use?

Photo by orbtal media on Unsplash

Like I said before I work mainly with Java-related technologies. I love Spring framework and all the sub-spring frameworks like Spring Boot, Spring Security, Spring Data, etc.

I am a full stack, so I work both with frontend and backend. For the frontend, I use React with Javascript and Typescript.

Docker is an excellent tool and I think everyone should try to use it and get to know it more.

Besides all the technologies I like to keep my code clean and I think it is very important because we write code for other people, not for computers as many would think.

Devices I use

  • Laptop -> Macbook Air M1 16GB
  • Tablet -> iPad Air 5
  • Monitor -> Benq PD3420PQ (I absolutely love it)
  • Keyboard -> Logitech MX Keys Mini For Mac
  • Mouse -> Logitech G Pro

Yes, I know it’s Apple-based and I won’t deny that I enjoy Apple environment, but I have to work on Windows at my job, so I think I will have a couple of tips for you on how to make your life on Windows easier if you have to use it as mac user.

My hobbies

I think everyone needs to have something just to relax or switch mindset after work. Hobbies are important for keeping a healthy work-life balance and I want to tell you a little about mine.

Photo by Emilio Garcia on Unsplash

First, I love sports, especially Football. Real Madrid is my favourite club and I am a true Madridista. I have played it for many years and I love to go out to play it from time to time now.

Photo by Vladislav Bychkov on Unsplash

Fight sports are another thing that I like. I love to watch UFC and in addition, I have done some wrestling and Ju-Jitsu training and I must say that there is no such feeling as the one when you done your wrestling training session. I recommend it to everyone to release the pressure.

Photo by Małgorzata Twardo on Unsplash

Mountains. Poland is an amazing place for hiking. I was born in the mountains and I have been living among them for a long time. It’s really refreshing to spend some time with nature and enjoy the beautiful views from the top.

Something to leave this article with

If you are already here, I want you to leave this article with something to think about:

Possunt quia posse videntur

“They can because they think they can”

Reach out to me!

I encourage you to visit my website to reach me on other platforms:

And I will be extremely happy if you would follow me not to miss my future articles ;)

--

--

Kacper Wójcicki
About Me Stories

Java Fullstack Developer | 23 yo | Let’s talk about software! Visit my personal site😉 https://kacper-wojcicki.ovh