About Me — Kelly Crawford

I wear many hats, but I don’t look good in hats.

Kelly Crawford
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readOct 15, 2023

--

I am a wife. I am a mother (to 11 biological) children. I am a sister and a daughter. I am a Christian. I am an empathetic friend, often to a fault.

I am a musician. I am a dreamer, an introvert and an HSP. I am an entrepreneur who has started and stopped about 12 businesses. I am an author. I am a homeschooler. I am a blogger, public speaker and podcaster.

I am forgetful. As in, my nickname is Dory and my friends laugh at me. I need to be home a lot, especially at night. Currently I have kids in 4 different sports in 4 different places and am not home very often. This too, shall pass. I hope.

I am a college graduate with majors in Psychology and English. (Reflecting my inherent ADD.) I’m currently not a big fan of college. The world is different, and too big and full of better opportunities.

I live on a beautiful, quiet farm, where I have lived since I was 15 (I am now 51). We share the farm with my parents, and 12 years ago, we were utterly ravaged by an F-5 tornado. It is an unbelievable story.

--

--

Kelly Crawford
About Me Stories

Follower of Jesus, wife, homeschooling mother of 11, blogger, author, speaker, introvert & entrepreneur.