About Me — Khadra Osman

Welcome to my page!

Khadra
About Me Stories
2 min readJun 9, 2024

--

Hello, My name is Khadra and welcome to my profile Khadradiscuss where I will be writing about science and social issues; from climate to capitalism. I am a chemistry student from London and enjoy consuming large masses of different types of media to impress people with facts I, at least, find very interesting. So, outside of studies, I am your typical chronically online person😌

Me during my gap year in Borama, Somalia

Why write about society and science?

Well, climate change affects every aspect of our lives including politics. Climate disasters cause millions of people to be displaced from their homes and politicians have been rambling on about reaching net zero for quite some time now. Furthermore, as we continue to mass consume products with plastic packaging or health and beauty products with potentially dubious chemicals, I believe it is also important for everyone to be aware of their own consuming habits.

Photo by Li-An Lim on Unsplash

My goals

Navigating the news can be scary but this page will keep you up to date with trending topics. After each article, I hope you learn new information that you would share with your friends and family. I aim to make my articles accessible to everyone by presenting hard hitting information and statistics with opinion pieces, possible solutions and a side of humour since bad news can be hard to digest. I also hope to join many communities and learn from other creators.

If i sparked your interest, please feel free to follow and leave any suggestions in the comments :).

--

--

Khadra
About Me Stories

19 Chem student I like to write about social issues, if that interests you then follow me 😌🤍