About Me — KTK

KTK
About Me Stories
Published in
2 min readOct 31, 2021

A writer and nomad from the East. #IndependentResearchAnalyst

Somewhere from the East: Islamabad, Pakistan.

Ktk is my pen name. It is a short form of ‘Khattak,’ a name of Pashtun tribe living in Karak district North-West of Pakistan. I am doing this to honor my ‘Khattak’ tribe for their positive approach towards education, which reflects in the high literacy rate in the education indexes. Khattak’s are the most educated tribe of the Pashtun people living in the two countries, Pakistan and Afghanistan. I did my master’s in International Development Studies (2014) and I always wanted to be a writer. Well, I can tell you all sorts of things about me, and we can keep on going forever. Maybe that is the very reason I like to write. For the sake of expressing my thoughts and feelings, and enhancing mindfulness and decision-making in ordinary daily life, I write. Writing is a tool of self-expression that enhances our ability to understand ourselves better and share with the world a perspective. A perspective of a “biography,”

I am a ghostwriter somewhere from the East. The place where I live is called ‘Islamabad,’ the federal capital city of Pakistan. I am here for the last eleven years like a nomad roaming here and there in search of something that I didn’t know before, and to some extent not even now. I did my under-graduation from Edwards College, Peshawar, and moved to Islamabad for higher education; although, the actual reason for moving to Islamabad was seeking ‘peace.’ It was the year 2010 when I arrived here from Peshawar permanently after receiving enrollment into master’s program at a government institute, Pakistan Institute of Development Economics (PIDE). I’ll keep on posting stuff about my life’s story along the line that follows me on Medium.com, while I am also working on creative non-fiction (memoir) ‘Prohibited Life.’ So, I am trying my luck from this part of the world as a writer, soon-to-be a self-publish Author. For the year 2021, the goal is to become an ‘Author,’ and keep on writing about stuff that I like. So, Medium.com seems like an opportunity for me for multiple reasons, which most of the members already know. I am an independent research analyst and like to explore different inter-disciplinary issues of socio-economic and political, but not limited to it. I hope we are going to have fun :)

--

--

KTK
About Me Stories

A #DigitalNomad somewhere from the #East. Research Analyst and Chess Player. Need your support: https://www.linkedin.com/in/abdulsattarktk/ for Freelance Work.