About Me — Larry Cornett

Leadership coach, Business advisor, Tech geek, Nature lover, Powerlifter, and Trail runner

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
About Me Stories

--

Whitewater rafting
My family whitewater rafting on the American River

When I walked out the door of my last corporate job, I thought that I would take the summer off to enjoy a well-deserved vacation and time with my family. That was almost 11 years ago.

I never went back.

I’ve been running my own businesses ever since. Now, I’m a leadership coach, business advisor, and career advisor.

I have a Ph.D. in Psychology and spent over 20 years working in the tech industry in Silicon Valley at small startups and large companies such as IBM, Apple, eBay, and Yahoo. I started as a software designer, moved into management, became a Product and Design executive, and eventually the founder and CEO of my own startup.

However, leaving a 9–5 job and becoming a solopreneur gave me the freedom I crave and more time for a personal life outside of work. I’m really into powerlifting, trail running, hiking, camping, skiing, and exploring the local national forests with my family in Northern California as much as we can.

Taking a snowshoe hike in the El Dorado National Forest

--

--

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
About Me Stories

I'm a Freedom Coach who works with you to optimize your professional career, lifestyle business, & personal life. Become Invincible! https://larrycornett.coach