About Me — Leo Hynett

Leo Hynett
About Me Stories
Published in
2 min readJan 31, 2021

--

Who is this guy anyway?

Photograph by the author

I’m a lot of things.

Namely a writer (evidently), an artist (poorly), and a reader (avidly). I read a lot of Stephen King and take his writing advice to heart, but I cannot bear to part with adverbs.

My pronouns are he/him.

My wardrobe is entirely black (it wasn’t a phase, mum) apart from the occasional rainbow (that’s not a phase either!).

I’m an aspiring minimalist moving towards living in a tiny house and my day job is in tech. Sometimes these opposing ideals feel like a bit of a double life, but I’m glad to not even fit into the molds I make for myself!

I am not here to earn a living.

I’m here to read your work far more than I am to write my own! I’ll probably only ever make pennies here, but that’s okay, I’m not money motivated; it’s the love of crossing things off my to-do list that keeps my momentum up.

I write about the things that fascinate me: books, self-improvement, tech, minimalism, mental health, all things queer, and many other things. Come have a read and see what catches your eye!

I ‘won’ NaNoWriMo during a lockdown

--

--

Leo Hynett
About Me Stories

Novelist, Junior Editor at Distilled Post, artist, minimalist. Possibly just 10 goombas in a trenchcoat.