About Me — Madiha Jamal

Madiha Jamal
About Me Stories
Published in
5 min readMay 6, 2021

--

I am a mathematician who writes to inspire.

“Life is good for only two things, discovering the universe with mathematics and sharing words of wisdom.”

Who Am I?

Hey Medium fellows, welcome to my profile. I am Madiha Jamal, a budding entrepreneur, and a copywriter with a background in applied mathematics. People always get confused with my degree and career. I acquired a master’s degree in applied mathematics but I chose a career in copywriting and digital marketing.

I am the Jack of all trades. My passions are writing, reading, marketing, mentoring, problem-solving, daydreaming, traveling, and sleeping — I wish I could sleep more than 7hours a day.

I am a big fan of DC Comics and Marvel.

I love music, oceans, the moon, ice creams, pandas, and mountains. Actually, I am a nature lover and find peace by spending time in nature.

Mountains of Kashmir, Pakistan

I love Medium. I am an avid reader of Medium stories. I believe that Medium is an integrated ecosystem of writers from diverse backgrounds and cultures. It gives us a chance to collaborate with them.

I believe in collaboration and mutual growth. Collaboration can enhance our capabilities and help us thrive.

I’m a daughter, sister, friend, knowledge sucker, business partner, and mentor to some amateur writers.

Three years back my father died while fighting against liver cancer. That was the turning point of my life. From that day, I became more resilient.

From a shy girl to a strong-willed, confident woman, the transformation was actually hard. But I never gave up.

My father always wanted to see me successful and unfortunately, my success tenure started after he left me. I wish he could be here.

Anyways, he is now my guardian angel and I always feel him around.

What inspires me?

Hard work, honesty, integrity, and resilience always inspire me. I love to read success stories of people who were once strugglers.

--

--