About Me — Misbah Ul Haq Syed

Writer, finance professional, traveler…

Misbah Ul Haq Syed
About Me Stories

--

My life at a glance

I am from Pakistan and have two siblings. My brother is four years elder than me who is a warm and caring person. My sister is seven years younger than me and is My Most Beautiful. I have the looks of my father and chase a lifelong dream to be like him. But did I succeed? Not even close. Personality-wise, I am my mother’s replica. She is a very kind person who loves gardening and reading. I also speak three languages.

Fast forward four years after I was born… my father got a job assignment abroad. We went to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, and lived there for two amazing years. This was the time when I cuddled with my parents the most that made me very close to them. It has been the same ever since. Cannot have it any other way. Fingers crossed!

Into the 90s and onwards… I finished my formal education at age 24. I did M.B.A. and have a master’s degree in finance. Later, I started my career and got married to a lovely girl who has never left my hand. I have two beautiful kids. My daughter is a passionate baker but also a law student. My son is a gifted artist yet an aspiring aerospace engineer.

My professional career in the corporate world

--

--