About Me — Nathalie Saint-Clair

Traveling a path toward self-discovery, self-love, and genuine happiness!

Nathalie Saint-Clair
About Me Stories

--

Hello, Beautiful Person Reading This. Thank you for stopping by I absolutely appreciate you taking the time to read this. ❤

The Beginning

For anyone who was wondering my name is pronounced just like Natalie without the “h”. So ignore the h. The h stands for I am Haitian and so Nathalie is actually the French spelling of the name.

I came into this world on Halloween 38 years ago in Brooklyn, NY. My family came to this country from Haiti in the late 70s and early 80s following my grandfather’s death. Because of this, I grew up in a bilingual household and so I speak English (obviously) and Haitian Creole.

I was born in Brooklyn but raised in Long Island. My mother decided she didn’t want to raise me in Brooklyn and so she moved into her sister’s house and that’s where I was raised. I loved my childhood. I mean other than the fact I wasn’t allowed to do anything because my family was so strict, it was still pretty great. Even though I didn’t get to experience the true joys of Halloween until I was a teenager, teetering on the cusp of being too old to be trick-or-treating. We celebrated October 31st as my birthday only but they hate Halloween (party poopers).

--

--

Nathalie Saint-Clair
About Me Stories

A teacher/writer who is finally getting her shit together & taking this writing thing seriously. Follow my journey to becoming a published author & other stuff!