About Me — Navoda Nilakshi

A Tech Lover With a Serious Passion for Writing. What about you?

Navoda Nilakshi
About Me Stories
2 min readSep 4, 2021

--

Photo of Author.

Hi! I’m Navoda and I’m from Galle, Sri Lanka. Currently I’m a software engineering undergraduate and I enjoy writing about tech related stuff in my spare time.

From my school times, I had a passion for writing but as time unfolded I drifted away from it with university work and what not. Then again in my third year at uni, I joined medium.

Since then it has been a wonderful journey for me. I’m committed to write articles which will eventually result in betterment of my readers lives.

I know, I’m not good at introducing myself. Thought of telling about myself to someone is a feeling I normally shudder to think of. But I’m trying, okay?

Here are some random facts about me:

  • I’m a cake-aholic, a waffle-aholic, muffin-aholic and I can go on forever. Long story short, I’m a sweet tooth. I can eat a ton of sweets in one go.
  • I’m a passionate web developer.
  • I have a strange obsession with small accessories like buttons, bands, pins etc.
  • I have STML issues, this is no joke. I forget things at the speed of light (or even faster).
  • I love love love to read. You can legitimately call me a bibliophile.
  • I love love love love babies! I think they’re the cutest things on earth.

There you go. Now you basically know me. Thanks for checking out. Until next time!

--

--