About Me — Nayanika Saikia

The dreamer, the writer, and the reader

Nayanika Saikia
About Me Stories

--

Photo by the author.

About Me

Hello everyone!

I have been on Medium for almost a year now, but it is only recently that I came across an About Me story, and just knew I had to write one as well. There is perhaps nothing more perplexing than answering this question the interviewers put in front of you, “How would you describe yourself?”

There is perhaps nothing more perplexing than answering this question the interviewers put in front of you, “How would you describe yourself?”

So let me try and sketch out my condensed autobiography for you all. I hail from Assam, the place which produces the famous Assam Tea, in India. I belong to a family of educators and academics and perhaps that is why I have always been an overachiever all my life. For the longest time, being the best version of myself is the thing that drove me. Well, not really. Let me rephrase that.

For the longest time, I had to be the first. Whatever the scenario may be. I was fiercely competitive and my goal was to always win and make…

--

--