About Me — Nixi

Animals. Mental health. More animals.

Nixi C
About Me Stories

--

My life revolves around animals. Most of my writing does too.

I work as a dog groomer. In between bathing, trimming and clipping of dogs I love to write about them. I have two dogs who are my world. I’m currently on a dog training course. My rescue mixed breed has taught me so much. I absolutely love writing about all things dog, including everything I have learnt with my first rescue.

I have been on animal-related trips, including a safari in Kenya, seeing Polar bears in the wild in Churchill, Canada and volunteering at a panda sanctuary in China. I hope to write more about the amazing things I have learnt on these amazing trips.

In amongst the dog grooming and being a pooch parent I have had various struggles with my mental health. I have battled Anorexia nervosa for most of my twenties. If I’m not writing about my animal experiences I am writing about this constant battle and trying to raise awareness of what it really means to live with this illness. I want to be rid of these stereotypes associated with Anorexia. Currently, my best form of therapy is…my dogs!!!

Below is an example of my writing.

--

--

Nixi C
About Me Stories

My life revolves around animals- working as a dog groomer and puppy parent to my gorgeous rescue dog. In between dog haircuts I love to write!