About Me — Prajinta Pesqueda

We are the sum total of our experiences and define ourselves by what we do and who we love.

Prajinta Pesqueda
About Me Stories

--

My identity has been forged by a number of things. Life was not kind to me as a bi-racial female growing up in the Texas Panhandle in the 60’s and ’70s. Not only was the environment inhospitable to say the least, but my family was also plagued with mental illness, turmoil, and dysfunction. The life script I was given was tragically flawed, and I lacked the knowledge, resources, or support to effect positive change. I carried this toxic programming into adulthood where I repeatedly chose partners who were similarly incapable of providing anything healthy or long-lasting. These experiences shaped me and serve as the foundation for my work in the niche area of recovery from abusive relationships with individuals who are too broken and impaired to function.

Secondly, my relationships with my children and my role as a mother have defined much of my life. I had sworn to myself to never be the weak, sick, impaired mother like the one who sadly inflicted profound damage on me. And while I failed to have the tools to remedy the situation with my firstborn son, I was actually able to learn more effective ways to parent and threw myself into the mission head first with the next two children. From time to time, I would express…

--

--

Prajinta Pesqueda
About Me Stories

Educator, aspiring humanist, composer of words. Survivor, warrior, healer, believer. Contact me at Narc2Thrive@gmail.com