About Me — Sahil Wassan

Startup Enthusiast and a creative Entrepreneurial mind.

Sahil Wassan
About Me Stories
4 min readFeb 24, 2022

--

Picture by the author

Welcome to my story, beautiful people.

First of all, talking about my name, the meaning of Sahil is seashore and yes I would like to believe that I stand at the edge of the sea being different from others xD. Okay too much self-appreciation, let’s just dive into “The Story of My Life”.

I am born and raised in India. I was an introvert who missed gatherings and birthday parties and liked to be alone at home. Later, I realized that I had to change and face my fears. Thankfully, I’m an ambivert now.

I took up acting as one of my hobbies in school in 8th grade. I consecutively won the talent hunt contests and went on to write plays for the whole team. I love nostalgia and once in a while, I just get lost in my fond memories.

I’ve been writing on Medium since April 2019 but I took a two-year break and I finally began writing in September 2021. Since then, I have been writing about Startups, Marketing, Business, Selling, and my personal experiences. I have some great stories coming up ahead and am super excited to share them with you all!

My Education & Failures

I am a 19-year-old college student pursuing a Bachelor of Arts from one of the most profound universities in India. I am from a Commerce background. For 2 years of high school, I studied a lot about Business and Marketing. But why am I pursuing BA in English? Well, things didn’t turn out the way I wanted. I failed my Management Entrance Exam and I had to take up admission somewhere. Fate wanted me here, so here I am. It was hard to move on from failures but I am not ashamed to talk about it now because there’s always a way and I found one. And in the future, I hope to fall in love with the subject I’ve chosen.

After so many online classes, I am happy that I am finally going to my college campus for offline classes. We all have had been missing the exposure we get when we move out, and these 3 golden years of college determine the next 10 years of our lives. So yeah, things are getting back to normal!

My Interests and Hobbies

I love writing. I will write anything in my notebook and later, have a laugh or two about the craziest of ideas and feelings I wrote about earlier. I crack jokes and like to make people laugh. If nothing works out, I would definitely become a Standup Comedian someday. I like reading self-help books and currently, I am reading — “How To Win Friends & Influence People” by Dale Carnegie.

Picture by the author

I’m a Rock and Grunge music fanatic. While I am writing this article, I am listening to my playlist on Spotify. Would love to share my playlist with you someday!

I’m an avid podcast listener. I usually start my mornings with a podcast about startups or writing or literally anything!

I watch cricket and wrestling in my free time. It’s been more than 10 years and I still watch every match that’s airing live on TV.

I developed a great deal of interest in writing songs and poetry. Usually, after publishing an article, I take my notebook with me and write songs and poems about the things around me. Keeps the creativity in me alive! xD

Future Plans

For the next 3 years, I would like to take up big opportunities and hone my skills in the Freelance Writing and Marketing Domain. Talking about my goals on Medium, I would love to write consistently and creatively and become a top writer thereafter. 1 year from now, I would try my best to complete 1000 followers on Medium. I will also be starting a publication on Medium, would love to read the stories you share!

I’ve constantly been working on getting more creative while selling an idea or getting more proficient in the area of sales. It’s just a start and in the future, I would love to work in the field of Sales and Advertising.

I want to write something that people look up to, a book full of my experiences and for that, I am ready to explore the world and fill the void of knowledge. Being a content writer, I would pour myself into the pool of knowledge no matter what it is about, I will write my heart out.

That’s pretty much everything about me! I would love to share more experiences with you as I grow and learn. Keep writing, people!

Contact Me

Let’s connect and know each other! Contact me here:

Follow me on Instagram

Follow me on Twitter

Connect with me LinkedIn

Follow me on Facebook

Email me: sahilwassan525@gmail.com

--

--