About Me — Talha Masood

Resilient MS English student and writer, redefining blindness to inspire through spectrumofcolors.com.

Muhammad Talha Masood
About Me Stories
2 min readJul 8, 2024

--

image owned by author

My name is Mohammed Talha Masood. At age 29, presently, I am a student of MS English literature after serving for a year as assistant Communications Officer, creative writer and blogger at human development foundation Pakistan.

In December 2002 I had an accident: a bomb explosion in which I became blind and physically handicapped from my hands; sustaining multiple fracture injuries.

However, despite all the difficulties and challenges, in the 16 years of my academic journey, by the grace of Allah Almighty I have managed to secure the following academic qualifications and achievements.

To begin with I am A Hafiz e Quran and have done O levels from St Mary’s Academy Lalazar. While at St Mary’s I achieved 2nd highest marks in Cambridge primary achievement test. Maintaining my academic record of a position holder, I topped the humanitarian group in the Intermediate Studies from FG Sir Sayed College for boys and was awarded a silver medal. Afterwards I completed my 4 years program of BS English from the National University of Modern Languages with CGPA of 3.2.

I am an aspiring motivational speaker along with being a writer. Mostly I write on my personal blog namely spectrumofcolors.com and have professionally written on human development foundation’s official blog. I had an article published in a newspaper Pakistan Observer’s about my accident in 2015 and plan to publish an autobiographical account of my journey from the world of scenes and images to the world of sounds and shadows.

My eventual plan is of teaching and of continuing my education till PhD and my ultimate aim is to be of assistance to everybody in need in whatsoever capacity possible, Insha'Allah.

--

--

Muhammad Talha Masood
About Me Stories

"Cast away an honest friend and you cast away your life, your dearest treasure." -- Oedipus Rex, Sophocles