About Me — Tan Han Wei

A self-learning enthusiast

Tan Han Wei
About Me Stories

--

I’m an enthusiastic individual who enjoys self-learning and content creation. The idea of being able to learn anything online never ceases to fascinate me. When I discovered the passion for video production during my undergraduate study, I just couldn’t stop watching online video tutorials. As a result, most of my content creation skills were learned online.

I also joined and became the president of the university’s video & photography club in 2012. As the club president, I conducted workshops and provided campus event media coverage for free. Then, I graduated from the National University of Singapore (NUS) with a Bachelor Degree in… Electrical Engineering, with a minor study in Film Studies.

Electrical Engineering and Film Studies?

That’s me. I was working on a photo and video project at Marina Bay Sands, Singapore.

I know, that’s an odd combination, but I couldn’t help it. You see, I enrolled as a student in Electrical Engineering, but I discovered my passion for video production.

On average, apart from my study commitments, I had to spend 80 hours of filming per semester. I was usually involved as the producer, cinematographer, and editor. Campus…

--

--