About Me — Teresa Bacal

Teresa Bacal
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readDec 23, 2020

--

Set A Goal and Don’t Look Back

Falconry at Gleneagles in Scotland

Growing up in the Midwest meant I was immersed in that good ole Midwest Hospitality and still say “boooat” and “oh nooo” with that midwestern drawl. Even though I haven’t lived in Minnesota for over 20 years, the accent still sneaks in sometimes and makes my husband chuckle.

I grew up in a working-class family and lived in a 900 square foot home for most of my life. Our annual vacation gave me a love for travel and road trips. My mom instilled in me an appreciation for life and its opportunities and always said “Don’t ever let anyone tell you who you are or what you can or can’t accomplish.” With that statement always in the back of my mind, I decided I would find a way to travel and see the world.

After getting my generic business degree in college, I set my sights on any job that would include travel. I managed to find a job called a “Trip Director”, that literally took me around the world on someone else’s dime. What’s a Trip Director you ask? My job was to manage corporate groups during travel programs and implement the Program Manager’s agenda and logistics exactly as it had been planned out.

I had hit the jackpot, and the best part was, that my good ole Midwest hospitality came in handy as part of my job was being hospitable to the attendees. I ran meetings and events for a variety of…

--

--

Teresa Bacal
About Me Stories

Always looking for ways to Live Better | Addicted to Travel | Serial Entrepreneur | Outdoor Enthusiast | Event Consultant | www.JTGrey.com |