About Me — Tessa Char

A mental health advocate, global citizen, and polyglot learning to use her voice

Tessa Char
About Me Stories

--

Photo of author from author.

Growing up, writing wasn’t my strong suit. My test scores and teacher comments proved it, and I went through years of people around me telling me I wasn’t good at writing. You tell a kid something, and they’re going to believe it.

Little did they know that tiny me was actually a good writer, but she just needed to be supported in the right way. She needed people to believe in her to break free of all those voices that told her otherwise.

College allowed her a fresh start in a new city to realize that hey, I can write!

And so Medium, here we are. I’ve broken free from the sinister and doubting voices who told me I wasn’t good enough and I’m ready to share my thoughts, learnings, and ideas with you through my writing.

Bio

I’ve always struggled with bios, because in part, I’m still trying to figure who I am. But alright, let’s start easy and get the facts out of the way.

I was born in Thailand, spent my childhood in the UK, moved back to Thailand to do all my schooling at an American school in Bangkok. I then went to Los Angeles for college where I majored in Geography, and then moved coasts to Philadelphia, where I did my…

--

--

Tessa Char
About Me Stories

(W)righting the wrongs in the world in justice, feminism, dating, self-help, travel, mental health, and well-life. https://linktr.ee/tessachar