About Me — Tom Handy

My journey to becoming a full-time writer.

Tom Handy
About Me Stories

--

After my presentation at One Million Cups

Writing an article about yourself isn’t always easy. It’s similar to answering the question at an interview, tell me about yourself.

This is the same way.

But after 20 years in the Army, I learned to be brief, be blunt, and get right to the point. But I’m not sure if I’ll follow the same strategy here, so we’ll see.

Let me start with high school. At the time, I wasn’t a fan of English class since grammar was never my specialty. Somehow in college, I changed majors and most of my classes involved writing as a political science major.

I soon realized I was close to an English minor and decided to concentrate on getting that as I took a few more writing classes to fulfill the requirements for a minor. I stayed far away from the normal English classes.

Fast forward to today, I write for a living along with my investments and military retirement that supplement my income.

So most of my writing on Medium involves investing and writing. Surprisingly, you hear about many people who never use their college major in their job. Well, for me, I do as a writer.

In addition to Medium, I also write on NewsBreak about politics. I stay neutral sharing topics that readers want…

--

--

Tom Handy
About Me Stories

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15