About Me — Trista Signe Ainsworth

An eternal optimist, a professional organizer and giver of joy

Trista Signe Ainsworth
About Me Stories

--

Photo by Malaina Kinne Photography

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step

- Lao Tzu

One of my favorite things to do is travel. I have had the honor of traveling to quite a few places in the world so far. This year of 2020 is one of a different kind of journey. Instead of traveling the world, I am taking a trip inward to discover more of myself, and in turn, teach others the joys of learning about life. Each and every day, I take a step towards that inner world by writing an article or a poem. I feel that this year, I have traveled more by staying at home than I ever have by going elsewhere. I am here to spread joy, to encourage and to create happiness, one piece of writing at a time.

I grew up in the small countryside community of Redland, Oregon. We were surrounded by a forest, a beautiful front vegetable garden, and an orchard. I spent all of my extra time outside, anytime I could. There I created other worlds with my imagination. I am grateful for those times to spend creating. I believe that in these years my love for writing grew.

In college I studied Graphic Design, Spanish, and later Linguistics. From there was an English as a Second Language teacher at a…

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
About Me Stories

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.