About Me — Xennariel Revenlyr

Depression, Dogs, and World of Warcraft. My life has been a whirlwind and I barely remember any of it

Xennariel Revenlyr
About Me Stories

--

My late first dog Cooper during the 2017 solar eclipse.

No, the name in the title is not my real name, as you probably guessed. I go by my pen name online, Xennariel or Xen for short. It’s actually the name of the main character of a fantasy book I’ve been trying to write for over fifteen years. I know, I know, my creativity in choosing a pen name knows no bounds! I also know that’s a hell of a long time to be writing a book. I’m a perfectionist and that’s the excuse I’m sticking with.

I’ve always been an avid reader, particularly when it comes to the fantasy genre. Video games have also been a passion in my life as well as my love for animals. These things tend to inspire what I write.

My Favorite Things

The last thing I drew that I took my time on and was proud of, the main characters from my fantasy book, drawn 2008.

Video games, anime and manga (Japanese animation and comics), a love of fantasy, a love for animals and nature, writing, and art have always been huge parts of my life and still are.

I grew up playing the original Nintendo gaming system with my dad. When I got older, I upgraded to the Sega Genesis…

--

--

Xennariel Revenlyr
About Me Stories

Gamer, wannabe artist, dog mom, and fantasy genre enthusiast. My dogs Zephyr and Maverick are my world. Consider supporting my work: https://ko-fi.com/xennariel