An Interview with Emily B Mingledorff

A Writer’s Faith

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
About Me Stories

--

Personal image provided by Emily for use in this interview.

Hi, everyone!

The About Me Stories publication is all about creating community here on Medium and finding out more about the person behind the pen (or laptop). We’ve decided to feature more interviews with you lovely readers because we have amazingly diverse and fascinating writers that we can’t wait to learn more about.

Wife, mother, teacher, writer and above all survivor, Emily🌻Mingledorff aka Mamadorff Writes pours her life experience and passion into her writing and I couldn’t wait to find out more about her.

So, let’s get started. Emily, could you tell us a little bit about the kind of writing you do?

Thanks so much! I’m excited to be a part of the Medium community of writers and appreciate the opportunity to share and learn.

I write in several genres and styles. Poetry, memoir, children’s stories, and self-help are part of my writing repertoire.

You seem to write very honestly and in direct response to your own daily life and experience, would you stay your family are your biggest inspiration?

My family certainly inspires me. The raw reality of life and our interactions through the difficulties offer lessons I might take for granted if I didn’t write about them…

--

--

ADEOLA SHEEHY-ADEKALE
About Me Stories

Writing on female experience, race, motherhood & self-development. Columnist at Green Parent magazine & Parenting Top Writer. Follow me on IG @adeola_moonsong.