Five Years Ago I Asked For Advice

Kassy Menke
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readOct 17, 2022

--

And this is what my friends on Facebook said

Photo by frame harirak on Unsplash

I was reminded that five years ago on the social media platform Facebook wrote the following, “Respond with the best advice you have ever been given…GO!”

I decided to open it up and see who responded and what they had to say. I wanted to see if it still was good advice and if it could be helpful for anyone. I will let you make up your mind about that.

Some pieces of advice are on the more serious side and others aren’t and that’s okay. Not all advice has to be from what sounds like a direct quote from the work of Aristotle. Sometimes simple can be just as, if not more, effective. Also please remember that nothing on this list is here to offend anyone or cause any trouble.

Now onto the list!

Here are 20 pieces of advice I was given

  1. Life’s too important to take it so seriously
  2. Once you kill a cow, you have got to make a burger
  3. Always keep fighting (thank you, Jared Padalecki)
  4. Don’t be afraid to fail
  5. Don’t eat yellow snow
  6. If you first take the time to understand, then you will be better understood
  7. Listen to your inner self
  8. You miss 100% of…

--

--

Kassy Menke
About Me Stories

Kasandra Faith Photography. Writer. Stage Manager. Actress. I write about things that interest me & will spark your curiosity. First 3 are pinned.