About me – Just Figuring Things Out

Here’s a thought

The 20 $omething Canadian
About Me Stories
2 min readFeb 8, 2024

--

Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

Who am I? I’m not sure to be honest. Guess I’m here to try being a writer.

What makes you a writer? Your first post and boom you’re a writer, or you need a couple followers first. Maybe a couple thousand or do I need to be making a living off this to be a writer. Anyways, I’m here to learn.

Thats who I am, I’m a person trying to learn a new thing to maybe become my next passion. Truth is I haven’t written anything since high school. My english teacher would cover my essays with red pen correcting nearly every word.

I started my account because I wanted to practice and learn how to write. I also love talking about finances. So I started to write about finances, makes sense correct?

But now I am closing myself off to one niche. Finance. That’s okay I guess…I love finance, I love helping people my age understand it more. I make a little blog logo and everything.

Okay but now I have a problem. I’m writing about finance so I feel that my spelling has to be perfect and my blog structure has to be perfect too. Who the heck wants to read finance advice that has some spelling errors and the writing structure doesn’t make sense.

My problem is I forgot that I’m learning! Now, I’m not feeling very inspired to write anymore. I killed my spark before it even started.

I jumped straight into a niche, wanting everything to be perfect. I find myself going over every article for errors over and over reading it 20 times, contradicting myself.

As I said I’m new to this. I don’t know if it’s quantity over quality or the other way around. But I want to write about what I want, not stuff myself into a box right away.

I’ll still write about finance because I love it but I’ll write about anything else I want as well.

As people we need to remember we aren’t perfect and need time to grow into our skills.

--

--

The 20 $omething Canadian
About Me Stories

The BASICS. Navigating the financial world as a 20 something Canadian.