Nowadays, I Tend to Stay Silent

Shhh!

Joanna Idemmi
About Me Stories
2 min readJun 30, 2024

--

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I was once loud and rowdy but,

Nowadays; I tend to stay silent,

nowadays, I tend to keep quiet,

nowadays, I do not know the difference,

Isn’t it the same?

I tend to keep quiet not because I cannot speak but,

because I have got a lot to say.

Don’t ask me to speak because,

I know you never listen.

And so for my peace of mind,

I choose to keep it tugged in.

Photo by Ernie A. Stephens on Unsplash

Keeping silent may seem like a mask,but it is privacy and boundaries.

staying on my lane,

staying on my lane,

while working and developing my goals is not stupidity,

it is priority.

And although, they may call me a snob,

yet only me knows what’s up.

ABOUT ME

I am Joanna Idemmi; a writer, you-tuber,law student and most important a human being. You can connect with me,by clicking here.

--

--