This Is the New Me

Am not stuck in the past but the past just changed me

Mitchel Berries
About Me Stories
2 min readJun 20, 2024

--

Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

I was once a loud girl some used to call me smiley because of the smiles and jokes that I had. My friends were very proud of me , my teachers used to prefer me to anyone else, I was so much jolly until one day everything changed .

The one I loved the most stabbed my back leaving me down on the floor. I no longer have those smiles that melted everyones heart ,am no longer jolly like before ,all the company I got from my friends I need it no more because I can’t withstand them seeing me in sorrow like they call it.

To me I call it my life this is now my life listening to those sad, slow music whatever you call it , being alone , sleeping every time , watching movies alone , reading novels every time , writing every time …. Believe me,, this is the new me ,all that is part of me .

Am not stuck in the past like you say am just an introvert who’s very proud because I know the past can never be changed but the past changed me. I also know she can never be back though I wish she would. Am not stuck in the past but at times I miss her a lot, her love and games we used play, those laughs that made putting the house on fire, I really miss all that. Rest in eternal peace my forever best friend .

--

--