INTRODUCTION

About Me — Victoria Fraser

Just another writer with a cute snake.

Victoria A. Fraser
About Me Stories
Published in
3 min readOct 30, 2020

--

victoria fraser writer vancouver bc
Image by Samee Anderson

Why hello there!

Look at you stumbling across my medium profile. Thanks for popping by! My name is Victoria, I’m a freelance writer from Canada. Yes, of course, I have a website, but if you don’t want to click that, then you can read my introduction here.

I’ve been writing since I could hold a pen in my hands. Poetry has always been one of my favourite genres, but I also love illustrating comics and children’s writing. During my teenage years, I dabbled in slam poetry and performed at festivals across in Canada on various slam teams. Here’s one of many times I’ve performed if you’re curious, but please remember I was 16 and those are very old videos now!

After graduating from high school, I went to university and got a double major in Creative Writing and Psychology. Truthfully, I didn’t think I could ever be a writer. All my life I was told writing was too competitive. Don’t pursue it. It was just a hobby that I could never land a career in. Despite that, I sent my poems out and have been published in a handful of small literary magazines which validated my dreams. Still, I enjoyed it solely as an art form.

Then, like many people, I found myself unemployed during Covid. That was due to…

--

--

Victoria A. Fraser
About Me Stories

Freelance copywriter, humourist, podcaster, and nerd. Follow along for writing tips, marketing blather, and my opinions! victoriafraser.ca