How to Read a Book (and Do Other Things… Sort Of)

Mike Vardy
About Time
Published in
Mar 24, 2021
Photo by Mikołaj on Unsplash

If my intention is to read a book then I need to make sure I have a way to give it my attention. That means, for me, to make it a recurring task on my to-do list. For you, it might be something else that works better.

Regardless, in order for your intention to be realized to its fullest… it needs attention.

I know how I’m going to make sure I get any book I choose read – and read well. Do you know how you’re going to do the same with your intentions?

If not, that’s the first thing you need to figure out to actually be productive.

--

--

Mike Vardy
About Time

Family man, productivity strategist, creator of TimeCrafting, founder of Productivityist. Here's what I'm doing now: http://productivityist.com/now