Still Writing

Mike Vardy
About Time
Published in
Dec 21, 2020
Photo by Cliff Johnson on Unsplash

Even when all signs point towards taking a break or stopping or something in between, I’m still writing.

Austin Kleon shared his thoughts on quantity leading to quality. I believe it and that’s why I’m still writing.

The season may see plenty of people slowing down. That’s fine. I’m slowing down in plenty of places too. But… I’m still writing.

I’ve taken it a step further, setting up two horizontal themes specifically for writing — one in the early part of my day and one in the later part. That means I’m not only still writing… I’m writing more resolutely than ever before.

Whatever it takes. No matter what. I’m still writing.

What could you still be doing that you’re not doing? Stop standing still with that and start moving it forward.

--

--

Mike Vardy
About Time

Family man, productivity strategist, creator of TimeCrafting, founder of Productivityist. Here's what I'm doing now: http://productivityist.com/now