How to Live into New Possibilities

Breakdowns are a matter of perspective

David Andrew Wiebe
Abundance Attraction

--

How to Live into New Possibilities
Photo by Mehrpouya H on Unsplash

I didn’t get much writing done today.

Between recording a new podcast episode, fielding various calls, meetings, and conversations for new ventures and possibilities, all I could do was write in the margins. When it’s usually the opposite.

And you know what I’m seeing?

I created today.

Since starting the yearlong leadership and management program, I’ve been seeing a lot of things in my life more clearly. And I’m beginning to see where I’ve been wasting my time, specifically on projects that will never deliver on my high standards of fulfillment or income. I will never be promoted or given a proper valuation.

And so, I was reminded that I stated today differently. I set the intention to create newly and boldly, and to be in the mind of discovery.

At first, what unfolded struck me as a breakdown. Because I didn’t get my writing done. And that’s what pays the bills.

Then, I realized it wasn’t a breakdown. It’s what I created. Not just that, but the day was more in keeping with the direction I’m wanting to move in. Conversations happened. Team members made the commitment to take on tasks. Possibilities were considered and decided on with new team…

--

--

David Andrew Wiebe
Abundance Attraction

Empowering independent artists to share their passion, build devoted fan bases, and turn creativity into income.